Small and Local Shopping Opportunities!

The holidays are here, so without delay – here’s my current list of Pittsburgh events with opportunities to see, smell and touch the handmade body care products I have honed since taking my hobby into a business.   Small Business Saturday – Pittsburgh! is not only my first business anniversary, but a tradition: I’ve always liked taking the opportunity to seek out local friends and small businesses to support with my dollar. I look back over the last several years and see many of these people are still pursuing their dream careers, and I feel fortunate to have been a part of their journey. As a small (tiny) business owner myself now, I can see that the effort that goes into each product or service can not really be quantified with money, yet we need to keep selling it in order to continue on our path, however attached we might be.  Wherever you are, please support hard-working small business owners this Saturday.

shop small logo

Saturday, November 29th at the Pittsburgh Public Market from 9 am – 5 pm: 2401 Penn Ave (Strip District) – In addition to loads of new seasonal items, I’ll also have a limited supply of pre-made environmentally-friendly gift bags for sale ONLY available at this market!  Because it’s Small Business Saturday, I’ll have some #shopsmall swag and a bunch of other local vendors will also be sampling stuff until 10:30am.  Click the pic below for more info.

Sunday, November 30th at the Pittsburgh Public Market from 10 am – 4 pm: 2401 Penn Ave (Strip District) – I’ll continue to sell the latest handmade body care products I’ve made.  Check in to see if there are any pre-made gift bags for sale ONLY available at this market!  If not, I can do custom-orders and sustainable gift-wrapping via Etsy.

10689431_10204502210108739_3367544923306233641_n

Saturday, December 6th with I Made It! Market and Think Shadyside – Shop Small for the Holidays in Shadyside from 11 am – 5 pm above Shady Grove Restaurant 5500 Walnut St at Bellefonte St. Lots of various handmade craft and food vendors will showcase their latest creations!

Sunday, December 7th with Journeys of Life Bookstore – Handmade Holidays & Metaphysical Marketplace 2014  from 11 am – 5 pm, again in Shadyside above Shady Grove Restaurant 5500 Walnut St at Bellefonte St. Jewelry – Soaps – Holiday Gifts – Tarot Ornaments – Incense – Tarot Readings Too! All Handmade in Pittsburgh!!

metaphysical marketplace 2014

Posted on November 26, 2014, in Fresh off the Press, New items, Pittsburgh, Upcoming Events and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Comments are closed.

