Lots of new items to try!

I’ve been working pretty hard to refine products and packaging for the holidays, stocking up on supplies, ingredients, sleep and even preparing food in advance so I don’t have to take as many breaks.  I’m definitely working more than 40 hours a week, now that I’m a small business owner!  Over the weekend, I had a successful kick-off and reinvested my profit into future event fees, more supplies and ingredients.  I feel so fortunate to be able to buy such quality ingredients, be the first to test them out and finally, share them with you.  Next stop, Small Business Saturday!

unnamed (1)

 

My new items include a Winter Balancing Act Facial Toner, Sinus Care Aromatherapy Roller, Holiday Soap and the return of the Meditation Mixer and Bike Face Soaps.  My from-scratch winter soap base has begun to include moisture-retaining oils like castor and shea butter, and as always, I list all the ingredients per FDA guidelines on plantable paper.  They are a little more creamy and less hard as a result, never containing the typical and bubbly sodium laurel sulfate.    Woodsy Warrior, Chef’s and Gardener’s soap will be making a comeback in the Spring, when fresh, seasonal herbs are available again.  If you want these updates as soon as they become available, please consider joining my email list.

 

I’ve been having fun taking product photographs for my Etsy shop in addition to the Gift Basket for last weekend’s Pittsburgh Vegan Festival and my process for checking pH of the Bike Face soap prior to cutting into bars.

 

20141031_195131 20141024_215745

Posted on November 5, 2014, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Comments are closed.

